Update On Jennifer

Last week Jennifer had a doctor’s appointment.  The doctor pretty much told her she didn’t have to stay on bed rest because he thought she would be fine.  When we quizzed the doctor, the conversation went something like this (NOTE: I may have made up a part of this):

“Can I pick up my daughter?”
“No”
“Can I do house work?”
“No, no housework.”
“Can I do a headstand and twirl plates on my toes?”
“Can you really do that?”
“Maybe”
“Then, No.”

We decided that for the next few days we would let Jennifer watch Grace and see how it went, and so far everything has been going fine.  I did threaten to take pictures of the house when I leave in the mornings so I can compare them to what I see when I get home.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

