Freecycle Mooching

I joined our local Freecycle group a few months ago just to see what people would be giving away.  Mostly I’m just spammed by people asking for free stuff.  Now, I’m a mooch too.  I joined to get free crap, but at least I don’t have the nerve to send an email asking for it.  I just sit back and wait.  What surprises me is the stuff people ask for, but this one made me laugh out-loud:

Looking for a small or toy poodle to keep inside or any small dog but perfer poodle for a loving home. Also looking for a 10 t0 20 gal or bigger fish tank as well.

Now, I don’t know about you, but I would be suspicious of giving my poodle to someone that just happens to be looking for a large aquarium as well.  Maybe the poodle will be the subject to some sort of scientific experiment, or maybe the poodle is just food for their real pet: a python.  Also, getting a free, full bread dog from a perfect strager seems like a long shot.  What do poodles go for?  I would guess no less than $500.  People need to ask for used underwear or weapons that need disposed of.  Stuff people actually want to get rid of.  Maybe I should send the following:

Wanted: 52in plasma TV for 26 year old with bad eye site.  I’m tired of squinting to see 27in television. Also, my Xbox 360 and PS3 just don’t look right on standard def.  Please help a person in need.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

