Weekend and More

Wow. It has been a while since I had some time to post on my blog. Last week was busy. I won’t go into the details, mostly because it would probably bore you to tears. I have discovered that busy does not always equal interesting. I actually started typing a blog entry at the end of last week to summarize what had happened, but it was boring for me to type it. Now, no one else may find my blog interesting, but I know I am in trouble when I am boring myself. All I will say is that Jennifer had a baby appointment last week and everything was fine. The rest of this post will probably sound scatter brained, because I am just going to cover a few topics real quick.

Sunday afternoon I took the time to wash my car. You know your car is dirty when there is green goo under your spoiler. I don’t neglect my car. I get the oil changed like I should and do the other routine things, but washing it is just one of those things that gets pushed to the back burner. It usually gets pretty dirty before I wash it, but this is probably the worst it has ever been. I really didn’t realize how dirty it was until it was clean. It is (supposed to be) white, so after the wash, I felt like it was going to blind me when I looked at it.

Boy, has it been getting cold at night around here. Over the weekend it dipped into the upper 20’s overnight. Saturday morning our thermometer said it was 26 degrees outside. Bur. The weather this time of year drives me nuts. Indoors it gets to around 80 during the day but then drops down really low at night. Last year this time I think we must have been paranoid about keeping the temperature right from Grace, because I remember us running the heat at night an AC during the day. So far, this fall we are getting away with just keeping the windows opened during the day.

Anyway, that’s about all I have to say for the moment.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

