IT’S A BOY!

Yesterday was the baby appointment and we found out we are having a boy! It came as no surprise to Jennifer because she has been saying we’re having a boy all along. The main reason being that she hasn’t been as sick this time. Supposedly, woman are more sick with girls than boys. I doubt there is any scientific research to back that up, but that is what Jennifer has been told.

Honestly, I had gotten to a point where I was ready to skip finding out and be surprised. With Grace, I wanted to know. I also wanted a boy. Of course, once Grace was born, it didn’t matter and I love my daughter to death. I came to the realization a few weeks ago that this time was different and I could care less if we had a boy or girl. I mentioned the idea of being surprised to Jennifer and she was OK with it, but we decided to find out because we’ve been telling people we would for months. After the appointment, we went to TJ Maxx and bought the baby his first 2 outfits. I also bought some books for Gracie because she loves me reading to her.

Below are some pictures we were given of the ultrasound.

babyboy2.jpg

babyboy1.jpg

1 comment so far

  1. DeWitte on

    Good news! Now Grace will have someone to dress up, play house with and have tea parties.

    I’ll never cease to be amazed at how people can read these things. You could put this next to an x-ray of a cardboard box and I might not be able to tell the difference.


Leave a Reply

