Labor Day Weekend

Everyone else is blogging about their weekends, so I guess I should too.  Honestly, most of my weekend was spent with Grace.  Her and I were buddies over the weekend.  She’s started this new phase where she likes to play with toys in our laps, and I took advantage of it.  She got down and ran around every now and again, but eventually found another toy to throw up in my lap and play with.  I read her favorite book, ‘Ducks Loud Quack’, about a dozen times to her this weekend.  What else can I say?  She is adorable and I loved every minute of it.  The only bad thing about the weekend hit me when I was leaving for work this morning.  After spending so much time with her over the weekend, I missed her horribly today.  We had some quality time together this evening though.

I occurred to me this weekend that my knee is STILL bothering me from when I took that fall a few weeks ago.  It isn’t a constant pain, but anytime I get down on my knees it hurts like heck.  I’ve never been one for being on my knees, but this latest injury makes it almost impossible.  I sure hope this is just temporary because I do need to get on my knees from time to time when I am bathing Grace and such.

I know there wasn’t much to talk about today, but September is going to be a great month.  This Monday I had off for Labor Day.  Next Tuesday we go to Roanoke to learn the sex of the baby.  Finally, we will be a Myrtle Beach from September 20-24.  That is going to be awesome because we haven’t had a good vacation in 2 or 3 years.  I didn’t have much to talk about today, but I’ll have plenty to blog about in the coming weeks.  Stay tuned!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

