My Weekend and the Freaky Dude

It feels like yesterday I was typing about last weekend. Now another weekend has passed. This weekend was pretty uneventful. Saturday, I mowed the lawn. Not much else to say about that. Saturday evening we went out to eat Jennifer’s Uncle Jimmy and Grandma. Usually such an experience would result in a funny story or two, but on this occasion, the only weird thing that happened was that nothing weird happened. That’s not to say it was bad, it was actually quite enjoyable. We went to a seafood restaurant not far from here called Mayflower. I ordered broiled flounder and fired scallops, which were both great. Our waitress made a point to tell us it was only her second time “waitressing”, but she did a great job. I couldn’t help but wonder if she said that to get a larger tip, but I figured that was a bit paranoid and gave her the benefit of the doubt.

Sunday morning we slept in by mistake. I had to be at the church at 8:45 AM to practice my keyboard with our praise team and I got out of bed at 7:45 AM. I was in a huge rush and scarffed down my cereal in a hurry. As I was eating it, I thought something tasted funny, but it was a new cereal so I thought maybe that was it. That evening, I poured a glass of milk to drink with a pop tart. When I took a swig of the milk, I realized what the funny taste was. The milk had gone sour. Not curdled sour, but still pretty nasty. I poured that down the sink and got me a glass from the new gallon we hadn’t opened yet. I was actually surprised I still wanted milk after taking a gulp of the sour stuff.

Oh, and breaking news: the prosecutors dropped the charges against John Mark Karr. Honestly, I wonder if anyone actually still thought he did it? The guy is obviously a freak and needs to be locked up. My opinion is they should send him back to Thailand. I heard one guy suggest that he confessed to killing JonBenet just to get out of Thailand, and that makes sense to me. Oh, and did you hear? He got to feast on champagne and prawns on the way to the US (more here). Maybe they could serve him caviar and filet-mignon on the return flight. After all, there’s nothing I’d rather my tax dollars be used for then to make sure a freaky pedophile is well fed.

4 comments so far

  1. Donna on

    I couldn’t help but chuckle when I read that ya’ll “went out to eat Jennifer’s Uncle Jimmy and Grandma”. Were they tasty?

    Sorry – I couldn’t help myself. heehee

  2. Donna on

    Oh wow! I love your little Post Calendar!! I want one!!!!!

  3. Matt on

    Chewy, but tasty.

    Darn you. Now I can’t fix my typo. That’s what I get for not proofreading.

    About the calendar, switch to wordpress.com. Then you don’t have to deal with that buggy Live Spaces.

  4. DeWitte on

    or go to VOX like I did. Well, I wasn’t going to say anything about your typo but then Donna went and did it anyway. I read it several times and I chuckled too – you sicko.

    “It’s a cookbook, it’s a cookbook!”


Leave a Reply

