Baby and Grits Update

Just to update, the baby appointment went well. They initially had trouble finding the heartbeat, which turned into a positive thing. Since they couldn’t find the heartbeat with a monitor, they gave Jennifer another ultrasound. Jennifer was really excited because she got to see the baby again. They didn’t give her a picture to bring home, so I did not get to see it. Apparently the baby was up higher than the doctor suspected, so that is why they couldn’t find the heartbeat on the monitor. They didn’t even make an attempt to determine the sex, so we have to wait for that until next time.

I KNOW you are all DYING to find out how my grits turned out. Afterall, what else is going on in the world is more important than my grits?  Well, I am happy to report that they turned out great. They weren’t hard to make at all, it just takes about 30 minutes. I guess I assumed that it was difficult because it takes so long.

Yes folks, this is how dull my life is.  Making grits is worthy of a blog post.  Tomorrow I will have an update about clipping my toe nails.  Stay tuned.

1 comment so far

  1. Donna on

    Homemade grits are the BOMB!! Love ’em! I eat breakfast for dinner a lot. . . well because I rarely eat breakfast.

    Just stopped by to catch up. I’ll be back soon so we can see if we’re having a boy or a girl. And oh! I like geek talk too. (I know I’m weird)


Leave a Reply

