Windows Live Writer Impressions

After a little more time with Windows Live Writer today, I am liking it a lot less. For one thing, editting a post is a pain. I saw a typo in my post from last night and tired to use Live Writer to edit it. I fixed the change and posted it. Not only did it change the timestamp, but it put an earlier draft of the post out there that had even more typos. I still prefer a program I found called w.bloggar. It has its problems, but I’ve been able to edit post with ease. The biggest problem with the program is that the web site where it can be downloaded has been down for several days, so I don’t know what is going on with that. Live Writer is still in beta, so maybe it will improve over time. I also heard the next version of Word will have blogging tools built in.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

